Ferrari Profile

Ferrari is the most successful and oldest team in Formula One.

They are based in Maranello, Italy and were founded in 1929 by Enzo Ferrari, who was an Italian entrepreneur. 

The team celebrated its 90th birthday in 2019 and has won the Drivers’ title a record 15 times and the Constructors’ title a record 16 times.

The manufacturer’s traditional home Grand Prix is the Italian one based in Monza.

Some of their most decorated drivers include Argentine Juan Manuel Fangio, who is otherwise known as ‘The Master.’ Fangio dominated the first decade of Formula One, winning a record five world titles. This record stood for 46 years before being surpassed by another Ferrari great, Michael Schumacher.  

The German ace won seven titles during his time in the sport, with five of them coming with Ferrari in 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003 and 2004.

The last time a Ferrari driver won the Drivers’ Championship was in 2007 with Kimi Raikkonen.

Here’s everything you need to know about Ferrari…

First F1 race


Drivers’ titles


Constructors’ titles


Notable drivers

Michael Schumacher, Juan Manuel Fangio, Niki Lauda, Alberto Ascari, Jody Scheckter, Gilles Villeneuve Kimi Raikkonen, Fernando Alonso, John Surtees, Mike Hawthorn

Trending Stories

Latest Ferrari Stories

Ferrari Latest News and Videos