Boxing News

Boxing is a combat sport that involves two participants wearing protective gloves, with the aim to score as many points as they possibly can. Typically, hand wraps and mouth guards are worn to protect the fighters in the ring. A winner can be identified by the three ringside judges, the referee himself or if the opponent is unable to continue for any reason.

It is a sport that has become hugely popular – having dramatically evolved since its alleged birth in the 16th century. Huge names have graced the sport over the years, such as Muhammad Ali, Floyd Mayweather and Sugar Ray Robinson. Even modern day stars such as Anthony Joshua, Canelo Alvarez and Terence Crawford continue to carve their name into sporting legacy.

You can keep up to date with all the latest boxing news, rumours and recent controversy right here at GiveMeSport.

Boxing Schedule 2021

You can keep track of all of the upcoming boxing fights in 2021 via our schedules page.

Who are the current boxing champions?

Here is a list of all of the current boxing champions by organisation and weight class:


IBF –¬†Oleksandr Usyk
WBC – Tyson Fury
WBO –¬†Oleksandr Usyk
WBA – Trevor Bryan
WBA (Super) –¬†Oleksandr Usyk
The Ring – Tyson Fury


IBF – Mairis Briedis
IBO – Kevin Lerena
WBA (Super) – Arsen Goulamirian
WBC – Ilunga Makabu
WBO – Lawrence Okolie
Light Heavyweight
IBF – Artur Beterbiev
IBO – Robin Krasniqi
WBA – Jean Pascal
WBC – Artur Beterbiev
Super Middleweight
IBF – Caleb Plant
IBO – Carlos Gongora
WBA (Super) – Canelo Alvarez
WBC – Canelo Alvarez
WBO – Billy Joe Saunders


IBF – Gennadiy Golovkin
IBO – Gennadiy Golovkin
WBC – Jermall Charlo
WBO – Demetrius Andrade
Light Middleweight
IBF – Jermell Charlo
IBO – Erislandy Lara
WBA (Super) – Jermell Charlo
WBA – Erislandy Lara
WBC – Jermell Charlo
WBO – Brain Carlos Castano


IBF – Errol Spence Jr
WBC – Errol Spence Jr
WBO – Terence Crawford
Light Welterweight
IBF – Josh Taylor
IBO – Jeremias Nicolas Ponce
WBA (Super) – Josh Taylor
WBA – Mario Barrios
WBC – Jose Carlos Ramirez
WBO – Jose Carlos Ramirez


IBF – Teofimo Lopez
WBA (Super) – Teofimo Lopez
WBA – Gervonta David
WBC – Devin Haney
WBO – Teofimo Lopez

Where can I watch boxing?

You can watch all of the action on Sky Sports Box Office, BT Sport or ITV Box Office via pay-per-view.

Where can I follow boxing on social media?

You can keep up to date with all the latest Boxing news and action here.

Trending Stories

Latest Boxing Stories

Boxing Latest News and Videos